Julie Adair


Julie Adair has worked in interactive content and the media over many years, holding senior roles at global media and entertainment companies. She was part of the birth of BBC Online and contributed to many of the new services launched as the web grew within the BBC, particularly blogging, community services and events, games and education.

In January 2020, Julie assumed the role of Director of Communications and Digital Engagement at Glasgow Caledonian University. She is also a Visiting Professor of Interactivity, Content and Communities at the University of Abertay, Dundee and has been Chair of Beyond Srebrenica (and Remembering Srebrenica Scotland) since 2019

Vice Chair

Sabina Kadic-Mackenzie is a senior partner with corporate communications consultancy Charlotte Street Partners.

Sabina’s expertise is in media relations and the third sector, which sees her putting her journalism experience to good use, as well as her passion for equality and social justice.

Sabina is passionate about children’s rights and wellbeing and as such she provides pro bono strategic communications counsel to children and young people’s charities, including Unicef UK, the Children’s Parliament and the Scottish Youth Parliament.

Sabina was born and raised in Sanski Most, Bosnia, spending much of her childhood in the village of Stari Majdan. Her family left the country during the conflict, settling eventually in Harrogate, North Yorkshire. Sabina now lives in Linlithgow with her husband and two young daughters.

Sabina Kadic-Mackenzie

David Hamilton


David Hamilton is the charity’s Treasurer. A retired senior Police Officer and now the Scottish Information Commissioner. He was an aid worker with Edinburgh Direct Aid operating in Bosnia during the War and more recently he has been volunteering in Ukraine delivering aid and assistance to communities across the country. He is involved with the Christine Witcutt Memorial Centre in Sarajevo, a centre for children with additional support needs. David is one of the founding Trustees of Beyond Srebrenica (and Remembering Srebrenica Scotland) and has been its Secretary and Treasurer since it started in 2016.


A Trustee since 2017, Barry is the Chief Executive of the environmental charity Keep Scotland Beautiful. Previously to this role he spent 25 years in senior roles in the Youth Sector, he visited Srebrenica as part of a Remembering Srebrinica Scotland delegation in 2018 and has a particular interest in ensuring that young people in Scotland are able to learn the lessons of the genocide. Barry has been the charity’s Secretary since September 2022.

Barry Fisher

Robin Macpherson


Robin Macpherson has been a trustee of Beyond Srebrenica (and Remembering Srebrenica Scotland) since 2017, and before that he worked with RSI in England as a community champion. He is a headteacher and works at Robert Gordon’s College, a 3-18 school in Aberdeen. As a history teacher and school leader for two decades, he has worked in Scotland, England and the Middle East. He is an internationally published author, and frequently writes in the national and education press. He is involved in events management as both a content curator and speaker, including the Telegraph Festival of Education, researchED Scotland, EduMod at the Fringe, and the New York Times Climate Hub at COP26. He sits on the Leadership Council of the Culture and Democracy Foundation, and is a fellow of the RSA. He tweets in a personal capacity at @robin_macp.


Hana Duheric is the most recent board member of Beyond Srebrenica. Hana is a newly qualified solicitor practising immigration law, and works primarily with refugees in Scotland. She previously spent time studying law in France and on secondment to the UK Law Societies’ Joint Office in Brussels. 

Born in the UK, Hana is half Bosnian and regularly travels to Bosnia to visit family and friends. Having seen the impact of the war and gradual changes in Bosnia as the country moves on, the charity’s work is very close to her heart. 

Hana Duheric

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial